Ever put down a laminate floor? I have, and I didn’t like it. I did it in my own house, once. I swore I’d never do it again. Hardwood floor, maybe, laminate – never.

Did I say I didn’t like it? That’s not exactly correct – I hated it. Now my step-son and his wife have bought their first house. They’re going to move in at the end of this week, and guess what – they pulled up the carpet in their living area so they could put down a laminate floor.

Please make another guess, which expert did they call to help? No expert, they called me. I spend Sunday morning trying to remember how, mid day trying to get all the materials they didn’t get, and afternoon measuring, cutting and on my knees trying to fit pieces of wood togehter that were only designed to ‘look llike’ they went together.

I’m going back Tuesday to help finish. Maybe.

